# American Express National Bank CD rates

As of October 22, 2026, American Express National Bank's highest CD rate is 4.40% APY on a 10-month promotional CD. That is 2.5 times the FDIC national average for 12-month CDs (1.76%).

Canonical page: https://apyledger.com/cd-rates/american-express-national-bank
Institution: American Express National Bank (FDIC 27471)
Aliases: American Express, Amex
Status: live
Last verified: 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z (October 22, 2026)
Official source: https://www.americanexpress.com/en-us/banking/online-savings/cd-account/
Coverage: Available online to U.S. residents in every state.
Treasury comparison date: 2026-10-21. Premiums are percentage points versus the same-term APY-equivalent Treasury yield.

| Product | Kind | Term | Minimum deposit | APY | Quoted location | vs. Treasury | Verified (UTC) | Source snapshot |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Certificate of Deposit (CD) | promotional | 10 months | Not stated | 4.40% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.11% | 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z | [Snapshot 168](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/168) |
| Certificate of Deposit (CD) | promotional | 11 months | Not stated | 3.65% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.89% | 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z | [Snapshot 168](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/168) |
| Certificate of Deposit (CD) | promotional | 12 months | Not stated | 3.65% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.92% | 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z | [Snapshot 168](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/168) |
| Certificate of Deposit (CD) | promotional | 14 months | Not stated | 3.65% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.97% | 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z | [Snapshot 168](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/168) |
| Certificate of Deposit (CD) | promotional | 18 months | Not stated | 3.65% | Not ZIP-priced | −1.07% | 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z | [Snapshot 168](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/168) |
| Certificate of Deposit (CD) | promotional | 22 months | Not stated | 4.40% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.42% | 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z | [Snapshot 168](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/168) |
| Certificate of Deposit (CD) | promotional | 24 months | Not stated | 3.65% | Not ZIP-priced | −1.22% | 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z | [Snapshot 168](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/168) |
| Certificate of Deposit (CD) | promotional | 36 months | Not stated | 2.25% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.70% | 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z | [Snapshot 168](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/168) |
| Certificate of Deposit (CD) | promotional | 48 months | Not stated | 2.25% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.73% | 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z | [Snapshot 168](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/168) |
| Certificate of Deposit (CD) | promotional | 60 months | Not stated | 3.00% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.01% | 2026-10-22T07:53:15.000Z | [Snapshot 168](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/168) |

Rates and eligibility can change. ZIP-specific quotes must not be treated as statewide or nationwide offers. Confirm terms with the institution before opening an account. This is not financial advice.
