# E\*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) CD rates

As of October 22, 2026, E\*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank)'s highest CD rate is 4.80% APY on a 24-month promotional CD. That is 3.1 times the FDIC national average for 24-month CDs (1.55%). Standard CD rates range from 4.20% to 4.80% APY.

Canonical page: https://apyledger.com/cd-rates/etrade
Institution: Morgan Stanley Private Bank, National Association (FDIC 34221)
Aliases: E\*TRADE, Etrade, Morgan Stanley Private Bank
Status: live
Last verified: 2026-10-22T10:57:58.000Z (October 22, 2026)
Official source: https://us.etrade.com/bank/certificate-of-deposit
Coverage: Available online to U.S. residents in every state. E\*TRADE CDs are deposits at Morgan Stanley Private Bank, N.A.
Treasury comparison date: 2026-10-21. Premiums are percentage points versus the same-term APY-equivalent Treasury yield.

| Product | Kind | Term | Minimum deposit | APY | Quoted location | vs. Treasury | Verified (UTC) | Source snapshot |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Bank CD | standard | 6 months | Not stated | 4.20% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.20% | 2026-10-22T10:57:58.000Z | [Snapshot 247](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/247) |
| Bank CD | promotional | 9 months | Not stated | 4.40% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.08% | 2026-10-22T10:57:58.000Z | [Snapshot 247](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/247) |
| Bank CD | promotional | 12 months | Not stated | 4.55% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.02% | 2026-10-22T10:57:58.000Z | [Snapshot 247](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/247) |
| Bank CD | standard | 18 months | Not stated | 4.55% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.17% | 2026-10-22T10:57:58.000Z | [Snapshot 247](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/247) |
| Bank CD | promotional | 24 months | Not stated | 4.80% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.07% | 2026-10-22T10:57:58.000Z | [Snapshot 247](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/247) |
| Bank CD | standard | 36 months | Not stated | 4.80% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.15% | 2026-10-22T10:57:58.000Z | [Snapshot 247](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/247) |
| Bank CD | promotional | 60 months | Not stated | 4.80% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.21% | 2026-10-22T10:57:58.000Z | [Snapshot 247](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/247) |

Rates and eligibility can change. ZIP-specific quotes must not be treated as statewide or nationwide offers. Confirm terms with the institution before opening an account. This is not financial advice.
