# PenAir Credit Union CD and share certificate rates

As of October 22, 2026, PenAir Credit Union's highest tracked CD (share certificate) rate is 4.20% APY on a 17-month CD. That is 2.4 times the FDIC national average for 12-month CDs (1.76%). Standard CD rates range from 2.10% to 4.20% APY.

Canonical page: https://apyledger.com/cd-rates/penair-credit-union
Institution: PenAir Credit Union (NCUA 68734)
Aliases: PenAir
Status: live
Last verified: 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z (October 22, 2026)
Official source: https://www.penair.org/rates/
Treasury comparison date: 2026-10-21. Premiums are percentage points versus the same-term APY-equivalent Treasury yield.

| Product | Kind | Term | Minimum deposit | APY | Quoted location | vs. Treasury | Verified (UTC) | Source snapshot |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Certificate Account | standard | 3 months | Not stated | 2.10% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.19% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |
| Certificate Account | standard | 6 months | Not stated | 2.20% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.20% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |
| Certificate Account | standard | 8 months | Not stated | 4.11% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.34% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |
| Certificate Account | standard | 12 months | Not stated | 2.35% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.22% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |
| Certificate Account Add-On | standard | 15 months | Not stated | 2.35% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.30% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |
| Certificate Account | standard | 17 months | Not stated | 4.20% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.49% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |
| Certificate Account | standard | 18 months | Not stated | 2.40% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.32% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |
| Certificate Account | standard | 24 months | Not stated | 2.55% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.32% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |
| Certificate Account | standard | 36 months | Not stated | 2.65% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.30% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |
| Certificate Account | standard | 48 months | Not stated | 2.75% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.23% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |
| Certificate Account | standard | 60 months | Not stated | 2.85% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.16% | 2026-10-22T12:05:15.000Z | [Snapshot 262](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/262) |

Rates and eligibility can change. ZIP-specific quotes must not be treated as statewide or nationwide offers. Confirm terms with the institution before opening an account. This is not financial advice.
