# Synchrony Bank CD rates

As of October 22, 2026, Synchrony Bank's highest CD rate is 4.50% APY on a 60-month CD. That is 3.2 times the FDIC national average for 60-month CDs (1.41%). Standard CD rates range from 0.25% to 4.50% APY.

Canonical page: https://apyledger.com/cd-rates/synchrony-bank
Institution: Synchrony Bank (FDIC 27314)
Aliases: Synchrony
Status: live
Last verified: 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z (October 22, 2026)
Official source: https://www.synchrony.com/banking/products/ratesandterms
Coverage: Available online to U.S. residents in every state. Rates below are personal non-IRA CD rates.
Treasury comparison date: 2026-10-21. Premiums are percentage points versus the same-term APY-equivalent Treasury yield.

| Product | Kind | Term | Minimum deposit | APY | Quoted location | vs. Treasury | Verified (UTC) | Source snapshot |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| CD | standard | 3 months | Not stated | 0.25% | Not ZIP-priced | −4.04% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 6 months | Not stated | 4.10% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.30% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 9 months | Not stated | 4.15% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.33% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| No Penalty CD | standard | 11 months | Not stated | 0.25% | Not ZIP-priced | −4.29% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 12 months | Not stated | 4.20% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.37% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 13 months | Not stated | 4.40% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.20% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 14 months | Not stated | 4.30% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.32% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 15 months | Not stated | 4.30% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.35% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 16 months | Not stated | 4.30% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.37% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 18 months | Not stated | 4.35% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.37% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 19 months | Not stated | 4.35% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.39% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 24 months | Not stated | 4.35% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.52% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| Bump-Up CD | standard | 24 months | Not stated | 3.00% | Not ZIP-priced | −1.87% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 36 months | Not stated | 4.40% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.55% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 48 months | Not stated | 4.40% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.58% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |
| CD | standard | 60 months | Not stated | 4.50% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.51% | 2026-10-22T07:54:05.000Z | [Snapshot 169](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/169) |

Rates and eligibility can change. ZIP-specific quotes must not be treated as statewide or nationwide offers. Confirm terms with the institution before opening an account. This is not financial advice.
