# TVA Credit Union CD and share certificate rates

As of October 22, 2026, TVA Credit Union's highest tracked CD (share certificate) rate is 5.00% APY on a 12-month promotional CD ($2,500 minimum). That is 2.8 times the FDIC national average for 12-month CDs (1.76%). Standard CD rates range from 2.00% to 4.15% APY.

Canonical page: https://apyledger.com/cd-rates/tva-credit-union
Institution: Knoxville Tva Employees Credit Union (NCUA 68085)
Aliases: Knoxville TVA Employees Credit Union
Status: live
Last verified: 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z (October 22, 2026)
Official source: https://www.tvacreditunion.com/rates/
Coverage: Membership required. Certificate accounts, including the limited-time 12-month special; 6- and 12-month terms require $2,500 and other terms $500. Education Savings Plan and Set It & Forget It certificates are listed with their own requirements. Early withdrawal penalties may apply.
Treasury comparison date: 2026-10-21. Premiums are percentage points versus the same-term APY-equivalent Treasury yield.

| Product | Kind | Term | Minimum deposit | APY | Quoted location | vs. Treasury | Verified (UTC) | Source snapshot |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 6 Month Certificate Account | standard | 6 months | $2,500 | 3.85% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.55% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |
| 12 Month Certificate Account | promotional | 12 months | $2,500 | 5.00% | Not ZIP-priced | +0.43% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |
| 12 Month Set It & Forget It Certificate Account | standard | 12 months | Not stated | 2.00% | Not ZIP-priced | −2.57% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |
| 18 Month Certificate Account | standard | 18 months | $500 | 4.05% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.67% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |
| 24 Month Certificate Account | standard | 24 months | $500 | 4.10% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.77% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |
| 24 Month Set It & Forget It Certificate Account | standard | 24 months | Not stated | 3.00% | Not ZIP-priced | −1.87% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |
| 30 Month Certificate Account | standard | 30 months | $500 | 4.10% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.81% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |
| 36 Month Certificate Account | standard | 36 months | $500 | 4.10% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.85% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |
| 42 Month Certificate Account | standard | 42 months | $500 | 4.10% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.87% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |
| 48 Month Certificate Account | standard | 48 months | $500 | 4.15% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.83% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |
| 60 Month Certificate Account | standard | 60 months | $500 | 4.15% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.86% | 2026-10-22T16:25:43.000Z | [Snapshot 417](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/417) |

Rates and eligibility can change. ZIP-specific quotes must not be treated as statewide or nationwide offers. Confirm terms with the institution before opening an account. This is not financial advice.
