# UFCU (University Federal Credit Union) CD and share certificate rates

As of October 22, 2026, UFCU (University Federal Credit Union)'s highest tracked CD (share certificate) rate is 4.10% APY on a 24-month CD. That is 2.6 times the FDIC national average for 24-month CDs (1.55%). Standard CD rates range from 3.25% to 4.10% APY.

Canonical page: https://apyledger.com/cd-rates/ufcu-university-federal-credit-union
Institution: University Federal Credit Union (NCUA 1367)
Aliases: UFCU
Status: live
Last verified: 2026-10-23T02:28:06.000Z (October 22, 2026)
Official source: https://ufcu.org/resources/tools/rates-fees
Coverage: Membership required. Fixed-rate share certificates from 3 to 60 months, including a 24-month Step-Up certificate. The variable-rate Early Saver Certificate is excluded. Early withdrawal penalties may apply.
Treasury comparison date: 2026-10-21. Premiums are percentage points versus the same-term APY-equivalent Treasury yield.

| Product | Kind | Term | Minimum deposit | APY | Quoted location | vs. Treasury | Verified (UTC) | Source snapshot |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Fixed-Rate Certificate | standard | 3 months | Not stated | 3.25% | Not ZIP-priced | −1.04% | 2026-10-23T02:28:06.000Z | [Snapshot 899](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/899) |
| Fixed-Rate Certificate | standard | 6 months | Not stated | 3.70% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.70% | 2026-10-23T02:28:06.000Z | [Snapshot 899](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/899) |
| Fixed-Rate Certificate | standard | 12 months | Not stated | 3.50% | Not ZIP-priced | −1.07% | 2026-10-23T02:28:06.000Z | [Snapshot 899](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/899) |
| Fixed-Rate Certificate | standard | 18 months | Not stated | 3.55% | Not ZIP-priced | −1.17% | 2026-10-23T02:28:06.000Z | [Snapshot 899](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/899) |
| Fixed-Rate Certificate | standard | 24 months | Not stated | 4.10% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.77% | 2026-10-23T02:28:06.000Z | [Snapshot 899](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/899) |
| Fixed-Rate Certificate Step-Up | standard | 24 months | Not stated | 3.95% | Not ZIP-priced | −0.92% | 2026-10-23T02:28:06.000Z | [Snapshot 899](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/899) |
| Fixed-Rate Certificate | standard | 36 months | Not stated | 3.60% | Not ZIP-priced | −1.35% | 2026-10-23T02:28:06.000Z | [Snapshot 899](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/899) |
| Fixed-Rate Certificate | standard | 48 months | Not stated | 3.70% | Not ZIP-priced | −1.28% | 2026-10-23T02:28:06.000Z | [Snapshot 899](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/899) |
| Fixed-Rate Certificate | standard | 60 months | Not stated | 3.70% | Not ZIP-priced | −1.31% | 2026-10-23T02:28:06.000Z | [Snapshot 899](https://apyledger.com/snapshots/899) |

Rates and eligibility can change. ZIP-specific quotes must not be treated as statewide or nationwide offers. Confirm terms with the institution before opening an account. This is not financial advice.
