Best credit union CD rates in Alabama
Honda Federal Credit Union has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 16 institutions: 4.60% APY for 60 months, verified October 22, 2026.
These institutions list Alabama in their operating coverage. Regional quotes apply only to the displayed ZIP, not the entire state. Only credit unions are included; share certificates are the credit union equivalent of bank CDs, and membership requirements differ by institution. Nationwide credit unions appear alongside local ones. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Who can open | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Honda Federal Credit Union | 60 monthsSavings Certificate - Regular · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in AL, CA, IN, NC, OH, SC | 4.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Redstone Federal Credit Union | 120 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard | Not stated | Membership required · branches in AL, TN | 4.59% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| All In Federal Credit Union | 18 months18 Month Jumbo · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in AL, FL, MS | 4.39% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Navy Federal Credit Union | 12 monthsSpecial EasyStart Certificate · Promotional | $50 | Membership required · branches in 33 states | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| MAX Credit Union | 15 monthsCertificate Account · Standard | $10,000 | Membership required · branches in AL | 4.32% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Gulf Winds Credit Union | 13 monthsCD Special · Promotional | $500 | Membership required · branches in AL, FL | 4.21% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Family Savings Credit Union | 24 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in AL, GA | 4.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PenAir Credit Union | 17 monthsCertificate Account · Standard | Not stated | Membership required · branches in AL, FL, VA | 4.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Northrop Grumman Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsBonus Certificate · Promotional | $40,000 | Membership required · branches in 10 states | 4.17% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Alabama One Credit Union | 6 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in AL | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Southern Energy Credit Union | 13 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in AL, GA, MS | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Family Security Credit Union | 12 months1 Year Super Jumbo Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in AL | 3.87% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Five Star Credit Union (Alabama) | 12 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in AL, GA | 3.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PenFed Credit Union | 60 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Promotional | $1,000 | Nationwide · membership required | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Tyndall Federal Credit Union | 12 monthsCertificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in AL, FL | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Keesler Federal Credit Union | 18 monthsShare & IRA Certificate Accounts · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in AL, LA, MS | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 4.60% APY for 60 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 5.01% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.41% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
Honda Federal Credit Union has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 16 institutions: 4.60% APY for 60 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Related pages
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes