Best credit union CD rates in Michigan
Frankenmuth Credit Union has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 22 institutions: 5.00% APY for 8 months, verified October 22, 2026.
These institutions list Michigan in their operating coverage. Regional quotes apply only to the displayed ZIP, not the entire state. Only credit unions are included; share certificates are the credit union equivalent of bank CDs, and membership requirements differ by institution. Nationwide credit unions appear alongside local ones. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Who can open | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frankenmuth Credit Union | 8 monthsLivestock CD Special · Special | $500 | Membership required · branches in MI | 5.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Wings Credit Union (formerly Ent) | 6 monthsMy Savings Builder Certificate · Special | $25 | Membership required · branches in CO, FL, GA, MI, MN, WI | 4.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Genisys Credit Union | 13 monthsCertificate Special · Promotional | $500 | Membership required · branches in MI, MN | 4.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Dow Credit Union | 13 monthsSimple CD · Promotional | $500 | Membership required · branches in MI | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| DFCU Financial | 24 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL, MI | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Navy Federal Credit Union | 12 monthsSpecial EasyStart Certificate · Promotional | $50 | Membership required · branches in 33 states | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Credit Union ONE (Michigan) | 7 monthsCertificate of Deposit Promotional · Promotional | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in MI | 4.33% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Community Choice Credit Union | 25 monthsCD SPECIAL! 25-Month Certificate · Promotional | $500 | Membership required · branches in MI | 4.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Notre Dame Federal Credit Union | 24 monthsStandard or IRA Certificate · Standard | Not stated | Membership required · branches in AZ, IN, MI, MN | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| FIG Credit Union | 60 monthsShare Certificate - Direct Deposit Bonus · Relationship | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in AZ, CA, KS, MI, OK, TX | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Wildfire Credit Union | 9 monthsJumbo 9 Month Special · Promotional | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in MI | 4.11% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| United Federal Credit Union | 7 months7 Month Special Share Certificate · Relationship | $500 | Membership required · branches in 7 states | 4.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| University of Michigan Credit Union | 3 monthsCertificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in MI | 4.06% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Honor Credit Union | 8 months8-Month CD Special · Promotional | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in MI | 4.03% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| ELGA Credit Union | 10 months10-Month Promo CD · Promotional | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL, MI | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Michigan Educational Credit Union | 365 daysShare Certificate · Standard | $2,500 | Membership required · branches in MI | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Financial Plus Credit Union | 12 months12 Month Youth CD · Special | Not stated | Membership required · branches in MI | 3.95% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PenFed Credit Union | 60 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Promotional | $1,000 | Nationwide · membership required | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| 4Front Credit Union | 12 monthsJumbo Certificate of Deposit · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in MI | 3.45% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| LAFCU | 12 monthsJumbo Term Share Certificate · Standard | $10,000 | Membership required · branches in MI | 3.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| ZEAL Credit Union | 60 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in MI | 2.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Michigan Schools and Government Credit Union | 24 monthsGrow-With-Me CD · Standard | $250 | Membership required · branches in MI | 2.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Other Michigan institutions we don't verify yet
These banks and credit unions serve Michigan, but we do not publish their rates, so they are not ranked above. Check their current rates on their own websites.
- Old National Bank Bank · HQ Evansville, IN We have not found a complete CD rate table on its website that we can verify daily. Checked October 22, 2026. Current rates on www.oldnational.com
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 5.00% APY for 8 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.45% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.39% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
Frankenmuth Credit Union has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 22 institutions: 5.00% APY for 8 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Related pages
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes