APY Ledger

Best credit union CD rates in Minnesota

Wings Credit Union (formerly Ent) has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 7 institutions: 4.80% APY for 6 months, verified October 22, 2026.

These institutions list Minnesota in their operating coverage. Regional quotes apply only to the displayed ZIP, not the entire state. Only credit unions are included; share certificates are the credit union equivalent of bank CDs, and membership requirements differ by institution. Nationwide credit unions appear alongside local ones. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.

Best credit union CD rates in Minnesota — highest matching APY per institution
InstitutionTerm / productMinimumWho can openAPYVerified / evidence
Wings Credit Union (formerly Ent) 6 monthsMy Savings Builder Certificate · Special$25 Membership required · branches in CO, FL, GA, MI, MN, WI 4.80%October 22, 2026 Source text
Genisys Credit Union 13 monthsCertificate Special · Promotional$500 Membership required · branches in MI, MN 4.60%October 22, 2026 Source text
Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union 60 monthsBasic Certificate · Standard$500 Membership required · branches in MN 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
BCU (Baxter Credit Union) 15 monthsNew Money CD Specials - Regular · PromotionalNot stated Membership required · branches in 15 states 4.30%October 22, 2026 Source text
Notre Dame Federal Credit Union 24 monthsStandard or IRA Certificate · StandardNot stated Membership required · branches in AZ, IN, MI, MN 4.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
Connexus Credit Union 6 monthsRegular Certificates · Standard$5,000 Membership required · branches in IL, MN, WI 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
PenFed Credit Union 60 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Promotional$1,000 Nationwide · membership required 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text

Other Minnesota institutions we don't verify yet

These banks and credit unions serve Minnesota, but we do not publish their rates, so they are not ranked above. Check their current rates on their own websites.

Compare with public benchmarks

The highest tracked quote is 4.80% APY for 6 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.40% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.39% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.

Common questions

Which institution has the highest tracked rate?

Wings Credit Union (formerly Ent) has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 7 institutions: 4.80% APY for 6 months, verified October 22, 2026.

Who can open these CDs or share certificates?

Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.

How current are these rates?

Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.

Related pages

Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes