Best CD rates in Iowa
Popular Direct has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 17 institutions: 5.00% APY for 60 months, verified October 22, 2026.
These institutions list Iowa in their operating coverage. Regional quotes apply only to the displayed ZIP, not the entire state. Nationwide institutions appear alongside regional banks and credit unions. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Quote coverage | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Popular Direct | 60 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $10,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 5.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) | 24 monthsBank CD · Promotional | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Barclays | 24 months24 Month CD · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Nicolet National Bank | 60 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Relationship | $2,500 | Coverage: CO, FL, IA, MI, MN, WI | 4.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Sallie Mae Bank | 60 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $2,500 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CIBC Bank USA (CIBC Agility) | 12 monthsCIBC Agility™ Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Dupaco Community Credit Union | 25 months25 Month Fixed Jumbo Certificate Special · Promotional | $100,000 | Coverage: IA, IL, WI | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Synchrony Bank | 60 monthsCD · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ally Bank | 18 monthsHigh Yield Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| American Express National Bank | 10 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Associated Bank | 13 monthsCD special · Promotional | $5,000 | Coverage: IA, IL, MN, MO, NE, WI | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Capital One | 11 months360 CD · Promotional | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Marcus by Goldman Sachs | 12 monthsHigh-Yield CD · Standard | $500 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bask Bank | 12 monthsBask Bank Certificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| EverBank | 24 monthsEverBank Performance® CDs · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CIT Bank | 12 months1-Year Term CD · Standard | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PenFed Credit Union | 60 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Promotional | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Other Iowa institutions we don't verify yet
These banks and credit unions serve Iowa, but we do not publish their rates, so they are not ranked above. Check their current rates on their own websites.
- Old National Bank Bank · HQ Evansville, IN We have not found a complete CD rate table on its website that we can verify daily. Checked October 22, 2026. Current rates on www.oldnational.com
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 5.00% APY for 60 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 5.01% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.41% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
Popular Direct has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 17 institutions: 5.00% APY for 60 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes