APY Ledger

Best CD rates in Oregon

Popular Direct has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 18 institutions: 5.00% APY for 60 months, verified October 22, 2026.

These institutions list Oregon in their operating coverage. Regional quotes apply only to the displayed ZIP, not the entire state. Nationwide institutions appear alongside regional banks and credit unions. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.

Best CD rates in Oregon — highest matching APY per institution
InstitutionTerm / productMinimumQuote coverageAPYVerified / evidence
Popular Direct 60 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard$10,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 5.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) 24 monthsBank CD · PromotionalNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.80%October 22, 2026 Source text
Barclays 24 months24 Month CD · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.75%October 22, 2026 Source text
Sallie Mae Bank 60 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard$2,500 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.75%October 22, 2026 Source text
CIBC Bank USA (CIBC Agility) 12 monthsCIBC Agility™ Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
iQ Credit Union 7 months7-Month CD Special (Member Perks) · RelationshipNot stated Coverage: OR, WA 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Synchrony Bank 60 monthsCD · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Ally Bank 18 monthsHigh Yield Certificate of Deposit (CD) · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
American Express National Bank 10 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · PromotionalNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
Capital One 11 months360 CD · PromotionalNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
Marcus by Goldman Sachs 12 monthsHigh-Yield CD · Standard$500 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
Bask Bank 12 monthsBask Bank Certificate of Deposit · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
EverBank 24 monthsEverBank Performance® CDs · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
WaFd Bank 13 months13 Month CD Special · Promotional$1,000 Coverage: 9 states 4.10%October 22, 2026 Source text
CIT Bank 12 months1-Year Term CD · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
First Citizens Bank 5 months5-Month CD · Promotional$5,000 Coverage: 23 states 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
DCU (Digital Federal Credit Union) 12 monthsRegular Certificate · Standard$500 Coverage: 9 states 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
PenFed Credit Union 60 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Promotional$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text

Compare with public benchmarks

The highest tracked quote is 5.00% APY for 60 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 5.01% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.41% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.

Common questions

Which institution has the highest tracked rate?

Popular Direct has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 18 institutions: 5.00% APY for 60 months, verified October 22, 2026.

Who can open these CDs or share certificates?

Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.

How current are these rates?

Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.

Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes