Best CD rates in Wyoming
Popular Direct has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 20 institutions: 5.00% APY for 60 months, verified October 22, 2026.
These institutions list Wyoming in their operating coverage. Regional quotes apply only to the displayed ZIP, not the entire state. Nationwide institutions appear alongside regional banks and credit unions. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Who can open | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Popular Direct | 60 monthsCD · Standard | $10,000 | Available nationwide | 5.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bread Savings | 18 monthsBread Savings CD · Standard | $1,500 | Available nationwide | 4.85% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) | 24 monthsBank CD · Promotional | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Barclays | 24 monthsOnline CD · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Sallie Mae Bank | 60 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $2,500 | Available nationwide | 4.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CIBC Bank USA (CIBC Agility) | 12 monthsCIBC Agility™ Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional | $1,000 | Available nationwide | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Synchrony Bank | 60 monthsCD · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ally Bank | 18 monthsHigh Yield Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| American Express National Bank | 10 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Capital One | 11 monthsSpecial 11-month 360 CD · Promotional | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Marcus by Goldman Sachs | 12 monthsHigh-Yield CD · Standard | $500 | Available nationwide | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bask Bank | 12 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Available nationwide | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| EverBank | 24 monthsEverBank Performance® CDs · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Pibank | 12 monthsPibank CD · Relationship | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| FirsTier Bank | 3 months3 Month CD · Standard | Not stated | Branches in CO, NE, WY | 4.14% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CIT Bank | 12 months1-Year Term CD · Standard | $1,000 | Available nationwide | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Internet Bank | 12 monthsPersonal CD · Standard | $1,000 | Available nationwide | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| NuVision Credit Union | 12 months1-Year Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in AK, AZ, CA, WA, WY | 3.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PenFed Credit Union | 60 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Promotional | $1,000 | Nationwide · membership required | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Zions Bank | 3 monthsStandard Certificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in ID, UT, WY | 3.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 5.00% APY for 60 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 5.01% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.41% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
Popular Direct has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 20 institutions: 5.00% APY for 60 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes