Best bump-up & step-up CD rates
Luana Savings Bank has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 30 institutions: 4.50% APY for 42 months, verified October 23, 2026.
Only products named Bump-Up, Rate Bump, Step-Up, Rate Riser or Raise Your Rate are included. Bump-up products may let the holder request an increase; step-up products may follow a preset schedule. These mechanisms differ. Compare the quoted APY and confirm the rate-change rules, future schedule and withdrawal terms in the official disclosure. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Who can open | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luana Savings Bank | 42 months42 Month Step-Up CD · Standard | $100,000 | Branches in IA | 4.50% | October 23, 2026 Source text |
| Tower Federal Credit Union | 60 monthsBump-Up Share Certificate · Standard | $5,000 | Membership required · branches in MD | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Amoco Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsBump-Up Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in TX | 4.35% | October 24, 2026 Source text |
| Waukesha State Bank | 18 monthsCertificate of Deposit with Raise Your Rate Option · Standard | $500 | Branches in WI | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Trumark Credit Union | 24 months24-month Bump-Up Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in PA | 4.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| American Heritage Federal Credit Union | 47 monthsBump-Up Share Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in NJ, PA | 4.00% | October 23, 2026 Source text |
| Andrews Federal Credit Union | 24 monthsRaise Your Rate Share Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in DC, MD, NJ, VA | 4.00% | October 24, 2026 Source text |
| Ascend Bank | 19 months19 MONTH SMART CD WITH BUMP UP FEATURE · Relationship | $5,000 | Branches in CT | 4.00% | October 24, 2026 Source text |
| UFCU (University Federal Credit Union) | 24 monthsFixed-Rate Certificate Step-Up · Standard | Not stated | Membership required · branches in TX | 3.95% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| USALLIANCE Financial | 12 months12 Month Step-Up Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in CT, MA, NY | 3.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| KEMBA Financial Credit Union | 24 months24 Month Rate Bump Certificate (KEMBA Advantage APY) · Relationship | $500 | Membership required · branches in OH | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| UW Credit Union | 24 monthsRate Bump Certificate · Special | $250,000 | Membership required · branches in WI | 3.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Fibre Federal Credit Union | 30 months30 Month Bump Up Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in OR, WA | 3.55% | October 24, 2026 Source text |
| FirstLight Federal Credit Union | 24 monthsShare Certificate (Changeable/Bump Up) · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in NM, TX | 3.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| GTE Financial | 30 months30-Month Bump Up Share Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in FL | 3.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Torrington Savings Bank | 21 months21 Month Bump Up CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in CT | 3.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Vibrant Credit Union | 40 months40-Month Bump-Up CD Special · Promotional | $5 | Membership required · branches in IA, IL | 3.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union | 24 monthsStep Up Certificate · Standard | $250,000 | Membership required · branches in SC | 3.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Fulton Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit Promo - 36-Month Bump Up · Promotional | $1,000 | Branches in DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA | 3.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Synchrony Bank | 24 monthsBump-Up CD · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 3.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Credit Union of America | 30 months30-Month Bump-Up · Standard | $2,500 | Membership required · branches in KS | 2.75% | October 23, 2026 Source text |
| St. Mary's Credit Union | 30 monthsRelationship Bump-Up Certificate · Relationship | $500 | Membership required · branches in CT, MA | 2.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| SAFE Credit Union | 24 monthsBump Up Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in CA | 2.68% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Pacific Service Credit Union | 18 months18 Month Bump-Up Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in CA | 2.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| MAX Credit Union | 39 monthsCertificate Account (Smart Bump Up) · Standard | $10,000 | Membership required · branches in AL | 2.52% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Lake City Bank | 48 monthsRate-Riser CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in IN | 2.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| WESTconsin Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate Step Up - Gold MVP · Relationship | $5,000 | Membership required · branches in WI | 2.38% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Rosedale Bank | 36 monthsBump-Up Certificate of Deposit · Standard | $10,000 | Branches in MD | 2.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Connexus Credit Union | 24 monthsBump-Up Certificate · Standard | $5,000 | Membership required · branches in IL, MN, WI | 2.00% | October 24, 2026 Source text |
| Fourleaf Federal Credit Union | 39 months39 Mo 'Bump Up' Certificate · Standard | $50 | Membership required · branches in MD, NJ, NY | 1.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 4.50% APY for 42 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.79% (2026-10-22). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.31% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
Luana Savings Bank has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 30 institutions: 4.50% APY for 42 months, verified October 23, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes