Best no-penalty CD rates
Climate First Bank has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 13 institutions: 4.46% APY for 12 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Only CDs and certificates the institution itself names no-penalty or penalty-free are included. Withdrawal rules differ: some allow a full withdrawal only after the first week, and some do not allow partial withdrawals. Read the account disclosure before opening. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Who can open | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Climate First Bank | 12 months12-Month Penalty-Free CD · Promotional | $500 | Branches in FL | 4.46% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| FIG Credit Union | 9 monthsLimited Time No Penalty 9-Month Certificate · Promotional | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in AZ, CA, KS, MI, OK, TX | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CIT Bank | 11 monthsNo-Penalty CD · Standard | $1,000 | Available nationwide | 3.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| ConnectOne Bank | 4 months4 Month Penalty-Free CD · Promotional | $500 | Branches in FL, NJ, NY | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Arise Financial | 10 monthsShare Certificate - 10 Month No Penalty · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in MA | 3.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First County Bank (Connecticut) | 18 months18 Month No Penalty CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in CT | 3.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Fulton Bank | 9 months9-Month No Penalty CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA | 3.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| BCU (Baxter Credit Union) | 7 monthsNo Penalty CDs - Rewards · Relationship | Not stated | Membership required · branches in 15 states | 3.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Midwest BankCentre | 7 monthsNo Penalty CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in MO | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| UW Credit Union | 9 monthsNo Penalty Certificate · Special | $5,000 | Membership required · branches in WI | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Redstone Federal Credit Union | 12 monthsSpecial Offer - No-Penalty Share Certificate · Promotional | Not stated | Membership required · branches in AL, TN | 2.98% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Shore United Bank | 15 months15 Month No Penalty CD · Promotional | $500 | Branches in DE, MD, VA | 2.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Synchrony Bank | 11 monthsNo Penalty CD · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 0.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 4.46% APY for 12 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.57% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.76% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
Climate First Bank has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 13 institutions: 4.46% APY for 12 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes