Best credit union CD rates in Florida
Justice Federal Credit Union has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 29 institutions: 5.35% APY for 9 months, verified October 22, 2026.
These institutions list Florida in their operating coverage. Regional quotes apply only to the displayed ZIP, not the entire state. Only credit unions are included; share certificates are the credit union equivalent of bank CDs, and membership requirements differ by institution. Nationwide credit unions appear alongside local ones. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Who can open | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Federal Credit Union | 9 months9-Month Special Certificate · Relationship | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in 9 states | 5.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Wings Credit Union (formerly Ent) | 6 monthsMy Savings Builder Certificate · Special | $25 | Membership required · branches in CO, FL, GA, MI, MN, WI | 4.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Florida Credit Union | 19 months19 month CD & IRA CD Special · Promotional | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Launch Credit Union | 18 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Suncoast Credit Union | 18 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Teachers Federal Credit Union | 22 monthsCertificate · Special | $1,000 | Tampa, FL · ZIP 33602 | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| DFCU Financial | 24 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL, MI | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| All In Federal Credit Union | 18 months18 Month Jumbo · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in AL, FL, MS | 4.39% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Navy Federal Credit Union | 12 monthsSpecial EasyStart Certificate · Promotional | $50 | Membership required · branches in 33 states | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| VyStar Credit Union | 30 monthsCD · Standard | $50,000 | Membership required · branches in FL, GA | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| BCU (Baxter Credit Union) | 15 monthsNew Money CD Specials - Regular · Promotional | Not stated | Membership required · branches in 15 states | 4.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| McCoy Federal Credit Union | 24 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.28% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Space Coast Credit Union | 12 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Gulf Winds Credit Union | 13 monthsCD Special · Promotional | $500 | Membership required · branches in AL, FL | 4.21% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PenAir Credit Union | 17 monthsCertificate Account · Standard | Not stated | Membership required · branches in AL, FL, VA | 4.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Radiant Credit Union | 24 monthsAdjustable Rate Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Grow Financial Federal Credit Union | 24 monthsCertificate Account · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in FL, SC | 4.18% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Northrop Grumman Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsBonus Certificate · Promotional | $40,000 | Membership required · branches in 10 states | 4.17% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| USF Federal Credit Union | 7 monthsJumbo Share Certificate · Promotional | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Dade County Federal Credit Union | 12 monthsShare Certificate Promotional · Promotional | $500 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Community Credit Union of Florida | 12 monthsCertificates of Deposit (CD) - Regular & IRA · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| ELGA Credit Union | 10 months10-Month Promo CD · Promotional | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL, MI | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| MIDFLORIDA Credit Union | 36 monthsCD Special · Promotional | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Florida Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 3.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| GTE Financial | 12 monthsJumbo Share Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 3.82% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| FAIRWINDS Credit Union | 60 months60-Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 3.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Educational Federal Credit Union (Florida) | 60 monthsJumbo Share Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 3.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PenFed Credit Union | 60 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Promotional | $1,000 | Nationwide · membership required | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Tyndall Federal Credit Union | 12 monthsCertificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in AL, FL | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Other Florida institutions we don't verify yet
These banks and credit unions serve Florida, but we do not publish their rates, so they are not ranked above. Check their current rates on their own websites.
- Amerant Bank Bank · HQ Coral Gables, FL We have not found a complete CD rate table on its website that we can verify daily. Checked October 22, 2026. Current rates on www.amerantbank.com
- Bank OZK Bank · HQ Little Rock, AR We have not found a complete CD rate table on its website that we can verify daily. Checked October 22, 2026. Current rates on www.ozk.com
- Citibank Bank · HQ Sioux Falls, SD Its website blocks automated access, so we cannot verify its rates daily. Checked October 22, 2026. Current rates on www.citi.com
- Sunflower Bank Bank · HQ Dallas, TX We have not found a complete CD rate table on its website that we can verify daily. Checked October 22, 2026. Current rates on www.sunflowerbank.com
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 5.35% APY for 9 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.48% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.39% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
Justice Federal Credit Union has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 29 institutions: 5.35% APY for 9 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Related pages
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes