APY Ledger

Best CD rates in Florida

Popular Direct has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 31 institutions: 5.00% APY for 60 months, verified October 22, 2026.

These institutions list Florida in their operating coverage. Regional quotes apply only to the displayed ZIP, not the entire state. Nationwide institutions appear alongside regional banks and credit unions. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.

Best CD rates in Florida — highest matching APY per institution
InstitutionTerm / productMinimumQuote coverageAPYVerified / evidence
Popular Direct 60 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard$10,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 5.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) 24 monthsBank CD · PromotionalNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.80%October 22, 2026 Source text
Wings Credit Union (formerly Ent) 6 monthsMy Savings Builder Certificate · Special$25 Coverage: CO, FL, GA, MI, MN, WI 4.80%October 22, 2026 Source text
Barclays 24 months24 Month CD · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.75%October 22, 2026 Source text
Sallie Mae Bank 60 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard$2,500 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.75%October 22, 2026 Source text
CIBC Bank USA (CIBC Agility) 12 monthsCIBC Agility™ Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Suncoast Credit Union 18 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard$100,000 Coverage: FL 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Synchrony Bank 60 monthsCD · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Teachers Federal Credit Union 22 monthsCertificate · Special$1,000 Tampa, FL · ZIP 33602 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Ally Bank 18 monthsHigh Yield Certificate of Deposit (CD) · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
American Express National Bank 10 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · PromotionalNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
Capital One 11 months360 CD · PromotionalNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
DFCU Financial 24 monthsShare Certificate · Standard$1,000 Coverage: FL, MI 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
Marcus by Goldman Sachs 12 monthsHigh-Yield CD · Standard$500 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
City National Bank 12 monthsSpecial 12-Month Fixed Rate CD · Promotional$2,500 Coverage: CA, DC, FL, GA, NV, NY, TN, VA 4.39%October 22, 2026 Source text
Bask Bank 12 monthsBask Bank Certificate of Deposit · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
EverBank 24 monthsEverBank Performance® CDs · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
Navy Federal Credit Union 12 monthsSpecial EasyStart Certificate · Promotional$50 Coverage: AL, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, GA, GU, HI, IL, KS, KY, LA, MD, MI, MO, MS, NC, NE, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
VyStar Credit Union 30 monthsCD · Standard$50,000 Coverage: FL, GA 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
Flagstar Bank 12 months12-Month CD · Promotional$500 Coverage: AZ, CA, FL, IN, MI, NC, NJ, NY, OH, WI 4.30%October 22, 2026 Source text
TD Bank 24 monthsTD Choice CD · Promotional$250 Miami, FL · ZIP 33130 4.30%October 22, 2026 Source text
Space Coast Credit Union 12 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard$500 Coverage: FL 4.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
Webster Bank 11 monthsPrivate 11 Month · Promotional$500 Coverage: CT, DE, FL, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI 4.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
Fifth Third Bank 13 months13 Month CD Promo · Promotional$5,000 Tampa, FL · ZIP 33602 4.15%October 22, 2026 Source text
Valley Bank 6 months6-Month CD Promotion · Promotional$500 Coverage: AL, CA, FL, IL, NJ, NY 4.10%October 22, 2026 Source text
CIT Bank 12 months1-Year Term CD · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
First Citizens Bank 5 months5-Month CD · Promotional$5,000 Coverage: AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, KS, MA, MD, MO, NC, NE, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WV 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Huntington Bank 5 monthsFixed Rate CD · Promotional$1,000 Tampa, FL · ZIP 33618 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
M&T Bank 18 monthsM&T Select CD · Relationship$1,000 North Palm Beach, FL · ZIP 33408 3.85%October 22, 2026 Source text
FAIRWINDS Credit Union 60 months60-Month CD · Standard$1,000 Coverage: FL 3.70%October 22, 2026 Source text
PenFed Credit Union 60 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Promotional$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text

Compare with public benchmarks

The highest tracked quote is 5.00% APY for 60 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 5.01% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.41% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.

Common questions

Which institution has the highest tracked rate?

Popular Direct has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 31 institutions: 5.00% APY for 60 months, verified October 22, 2026.

Who can open these CDs or share certificates?

Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.

How current are these rates?

Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.

Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes