Best 11-month CD rates
Capital One has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 16 institutions: 4.40% APY for 11 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Only exact 335-day terms are included; nearby promotional terms are not substituted. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Quote coverage | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capital One | 11 months360 CD · Promotional | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Huntington Bank | 11 monthsFixed Rate CD · Promotional | $1,000 | Columbus, OH · ZIP 43215 | 4.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| DFCU Financial | 11 monthsShare Certificate · Promotional | $1,000 | Coverage: FL, MI | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Webster Bank | 11 monthsPrivate 11 Month · Promotional | $500 | Coverage: CT, DE, FL, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Wells Fargo | 11 months11 month Special Fixed Rate CD - Relationship · Relationship | $5,000 | New York, NY · ZIP 10001 | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Sallie Mae Bank | 11 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $2,500 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| United Bank | 11 monthsDigital Rate CD · Promotional | $500 | Coverage: DC, GA, MD, NC, OH, PA, SC, VA, WV | 4.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Mission Federal Credit Union | 11 months11-Month Flex Promo Certificate · Promotional | $500 | Coverage: CA | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CIT Bank | 11 monthsNo-Penalty CD / 11-Month · Standard | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 3.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Wintrust Bank | 11 monthsCD Special · Promotional | $1,000 | Coverage: IL | 3.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Rockland Trust | 11 months11-Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Coverage: MA, NH | 3.85% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Citizens Bank | 11 months11-Month CD · Promotional | $5,000 | Coverage: AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, KS, MA, MD, MO, NC, NE, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WV | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| American Express National Bank | 11 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 3.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| City National Bank | 11 monthsCD · Standard | $10,000 | Coverage: CA, DC, FL, GA, NV, NY, TN, VA | 3.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Chase Bank | 11 monthsCertificate of Deposit (relationship rate) · Relationship | $1,000 | New York, NY · ZIP 10001 | 2.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Synchrony Bank | 11 monthsNo Penalty CD · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 0.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 4.40% APY for 11 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.54% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.76% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Higher promotional rates at nearby terms
These are different terms, within about two months of this collection. Check the quoted location, deposit minimum and eligibility.
- Truliant Federal Credit Union: 12 months, 5.00% APY, $5,000, verified October 22, 2026.
- E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank): 12 months, 4.55% APY, Not stated, verified October 22, 2026.
- CIBC Bank USA (CIBC Agility): 12 months, 4.50% APY, $1,000, verified October 22, 2026.
- Consumers Credit Union: 13 months, 4.45% APY, $250,000, verified October 22, 2026.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
Capital One has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 16 institutions: 4.40% APY for 11 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes