Best 9-month CD rates
E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 26 institutions: 4.40% APY for 9 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Only exact 274-day terms are included; nearby promotional terms are not substituted. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Quote coverage | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) | 9 monthsBank CD · Promotional | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CIBC Bank USA (CIBC Agility) | 9 monthsCIBC Agility™ Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Marcus by Goldman Sachs | 9 monthsHigh-Yield CD · Standard | $500 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bask Bank | 9 monthsBask Bank Certificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Synchrony Bank | 9 monthsCD · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ally Bank | 9 monthsHigh Yield Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Barclays | 9 months9 Month CD · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Space Coast Credit Union | 9 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $500 | Coverage: FL | 3.95% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| VyStar Credit Union | 9 monthsCD · Standard | $50,000 | Coverage: FL, GA | 3.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Capital One | 9 months360 CD · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Rockland Trust | 9 months9-Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Coverage: MA, NH | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Teachers Federal Credit Union | 9 monthsCertificate · Standard | $1,000 | Hauppauge, NY · ZIP 11788 | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| TD Bank | 9 monthsTD Choice CD · Promotional | $250 | Boston, MA · ZIP 02108 | 3.51% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| U.S. Bank | 9 monthsCD Special · Promotional | $1,000 | Cincinnati, OH · ZIP 45202 | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PSECU | 9 monthsCertificate · Standard | $500 | Coverage: PA | 3.45% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Valley Bank | 9 months9-Month Fixed Rate CD · Standard | $500 | Coverage: AL, CA, FL, IL, NJ, NY | 3.45% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| EverBank | 9 monthsEverBank Performance® CDs · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 3.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Fulton Bank | 9 months9-Month No Penalty CD · Standard | $1,000 | Coverage: DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA | 3.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| City National Bank | 9 monthsCD · Standard | $10,000 | Coverage: CA, DC, FL, GA, NV, NY, TN, VA | 3.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| DCU (Digital Federal Credit Union) | 9 monthsRegular Certificate · Standard | $500 | Coverage: CA, CO, GA, ID, MA, NH, OR, TX, WA | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Sallie Mae Bank | 9 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $2,500 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 3.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Huntington Bank | 9 monthsFixed Rate CD · Promotional | $1,000 | Charlotte, NC · ZIP 28210 | 3.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PNC Bank | 9 monthsPNC Fixed Rate CD · Promotional | $1,000 | New York, NY · ZIP 10001 | 2.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Chase Bank | 9 monthsCertificate of Deposit (relationship rate) · Relationship | $1,000 | New York, NY · ZIP 10001 | 0.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Associated Bank | 9 monthsCD · Standard | $1,000 | Coverage: IA, IL, MN, MO, NE, WI | 0.02% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Webster Bank | 9 monthsPrivate 9 Month · Relationship | $500 | Coverage: CT, DE, FL, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI | 0.02% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 4.40% APY for 9 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.48% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.39% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Higher promotional rates at nearby terms
These are different terms, within about two months of this collection. Check the quoted location, deposit minimum and eligibility.
- Consumers Credit Union: 7 months, 4.45% APY, $250,000, verified October 22, 2026.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 26 institutions: 4.40% APY for 9 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes