Best 18-month CD rates
Popular Direct has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 55 institutions: 4.75% APY for 18 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Only exact 548-day terms are included; nearby promotional terms are not substituted. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Quote coverage | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Popular Direct | 18 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $10,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) | 18 monthsBank CD · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Barclays | 18 months18 Month CD · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Sallie Mae Bank | 18 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $2,500 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Suncoast Credit Union | 18 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Coverage: FL | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CIBC Bank USA (CIBC Agility) | 18 monthsCIBC Agility™ Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.45% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ally Bank | 18 monthsHigh Yield Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Marcus by Goldman Sachs | 18 monthsHigh-Yield CD · Standard | $500 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Synchrony Bank | 18 monthsCD · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Eastern Bank | 18 monthsFeatured CD · Promotional | $2,500 | Coverage: MA, NH, RI | 4.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| State Employees' Credit Union (SECU) | 18 monthsShare Term Certificate · Standard | $250 | Coverage: NC | 4.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Wright-Patt Credit Union | 18 monthsShare Certificates - $500 Minimum · Standard | $500 | Coverage: OH | 4.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Flagstar Bank | 18 months18-Month CD · Promotional | $500 | Coverage: AZ, CA, FL, IN, MI, NC, NJ, NY, OH, WI | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| M&T Bank | 18 monthsM&T Select Certificate of Deposit · Relationship | $1,000 | York, PA · ZIP 17402 | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Space Coast Credit Union | 18 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional | $500 | Coverage: FL | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| TD Bank | 18 monthsTD Choice CD · Promotional | $250 | Boston, MA · ZIP 02108 | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union | 18 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $250,000 | Coverage: CA | 4.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Mountain America Credit Union | 18 monthsStandard certificate · Standard | $500 | Coverage: AZ, ID, MT, NV, UT | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Navy Federal Credit Union | 18 monthsStandard Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Coverage: AL, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, GA, GU, HI, IL, KS, KY, LA, MD, MI, MO, MS, NC, NE, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Rockland Trust | 18 monthsSelect 18-Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Coverage: MA, NH | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Coastal Credit Union | 18 months18-Month Certificate · Standard | $250 | Coverage: NC | 4.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Gesa Credit Union | 18 monthsFixed CD · Standard | $100,000 | Coverage: ID, WA | 4.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bask Bank | 18 monthsBask Bank Certificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| VyStar Credit Union | 18 monthsCD · Standard | $50,000 | Coverage: FL, GA | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Webster Bank | 18 monthsPrivate 18 Month · Promotional | $500 | Coverage: CT, DE, FL, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| America First Credit Union | 18 monthsBump-rate Certificate Account · Standard | $500 | Coverage: AZ, CA, ID, NM, NV, UT | 3.95% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Randolph-Brooks Federal Credit Union (RBFCU) | 18 monthsSuperSaver Certificate · Standard | $75,000 | Coverage: TX | 3.91% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Wings Credit Union (formerly Ent) | 18 months18-23 Month Certificates · Standard | $500 | Coverage: CO, FL, GA, MI, MN, WI | 3.85% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Citadel Credit Union | 18 months18 Month Bonus Certificate · Standard | $75,000 | Coverage: PA | 3.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Alliant Credit Union | 18 monthsJumbo Share Certificate · Standard | $75,000 | Coverage: IL | 3.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| American Express National Bank | 18 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 3.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PSECU | 18 monthsCertificate · Standard | $500 | Coverage: PA | 3.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Capital One | 18 months360 CD · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 3.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| DCU (Digital Federal Credit Union) | 18 monthsRegular Certificate · Standard | $500 | Coverage: CA, CO, GA, ID, MA, NH, OR, TX, WA | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| DFCU Financial | 18 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Coverage: FL, MI | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| EverBank | 18 monthsEverBank Performance® CDs · Standard | Not stated | Nationwide; check eligibility | 3.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Teachers Federal Credit Union | 18 monthsCertificate · Standard | $1,000 | Hauppauge, NY · ZIP 11788 | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PenFed Credit Union | 18 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 3.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Truliant Federal Credit Union | 18 months18 Month Term · Standard | $100,000 | Coverage: NC, SC, VA | 3.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Patelco Credit Union | 18 monthsCertificate · Standard | $250 | Coverage: CA | 3.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CIT Bank | 18 months18-Month Term CD · Standard | $1,000 | Nationwide; check eligibility | 2.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Dupaco Community Credit Union | 18 months18 Month · Standard | $1,000 | Coverage: IA, IL, WI | 2.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Mission Federal Credit Union | 18 monthsTerm Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Coverage: CA | 2.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| WSFS Bank | 18 monthsFixed Rate CD · Standard | $2,500 | Coverage: DE, NJ, PA | 2.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Chase Bank | 18 monthsCertificate of Deposit (relationship rate) · Relationship | $1,000 | New York, NY · ZIP 10001 | 2.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| United Bank | 18 monthsStandard CD · Standard | $500 | Coverage: DC, GA, MD, NC, OH, PA, SC, VA, WV | 1.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| USAA Bank | 18 monthsStandard CD · Standard | $1,000 | Coverage: AZ, CO, MD, NY, TX | 1.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Members 1st Federal Credit Union | 18 monthsCertificate · Standard | $500 | Coverage: PA | 1.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Consumers Credit Union | 18 monthsSuper Jumbo Certificate · Standard | $250,000 | Coverage: IL | 1.19% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Fulton Bank | 18 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Coverage: DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA | 0.95% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Huntington Bank | 18 monthsFixed Rate CD · Standard | $1,000 | Pittsburgh, PA · ZIP 15222 | 0.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Associated Bank | 18 monthsCD · Standard | $1,000 | Coverage: IA, IL, MN, MO, NE, WI | 0.03% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bank of America | 18 monthsFixed Term CD & IRA CD · Standard | $1,000 | New York, NY · ZIP 10001 | 0.03% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PNC Bank | 18 monthsPNC Fixed Rate CD · Standard | $25,000 | New York, NY · ZIP 10001 | 0.03% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Citizens Bank | 18 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Coverage: AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, KS, MA, MD, MO, NC, NE, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WV | 0.02% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 4.75% APY for 18 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.72% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.55% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
Popular Direct has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 55 institutions: 4.75% APY for 18 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes