Best 3-year CD rates
Quorum Federal Credit Union has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 238 institutions: 4.90% APY for 36 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Only exact 1095-day terms are included; nearby promotional terms are not substituted. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.
| Institution | Term / product | Minimum | Who can open | APY | Verified / evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Quorum Federal Credit Union | 36 months36-Month Term Account · Standard | $100 | Membership required · branches in NY | 4.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Popular Direct | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $10,000 | Available nationwide | 4.85% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) | 36 monthsBank CD · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Tower Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsRegular Share Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in MD | 4.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Arise Financial | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in MA | 4.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Nicolet National Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Relationship | $2,500 | Branches in CO, FL, IA, MI, MN, WI | 4.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Sallie Mae Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $2,500 | Available nationwide | 4.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Barclays | 36 monthsOnline CD · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First National Bank of America | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in MI | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Mountain America Credit Union | 36 months36-month youth certificate · Special | $5 | Membership required · branches in AZ, ID, MT, NV, UT | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| ORNL Federal Credit Union | 36 months36-Month Promotional Certificate · Promotional | $500 | Membership required · branches in TN | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Wright-Patt Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificates - $500 Minimum · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in OH | 4.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Beacon Credit Union (Indiana) | 36 monthsJumbo Share Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in IN | 4.46% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| NASA Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate - 36 Month · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in DC, MD, VA | 4.45% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Cornhusker Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in NE | 4.42% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CFG Bank | 36 months36 Month CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in MD | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Dow Credit Union | 36 monthsSimple CD · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in MI | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Landmark Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate Account · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in WI | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Langley Federal Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in NC, VA | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Marcus by Goldman Sachs | 36 monthsHigh-Yield CD · Standard | $500 | Available nationwide | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Synchrony Bank | 36 monthsCD · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Westmark Credit Union | 36 monthsTerm Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in ID | 4.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Tinker Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsTerm Share Certificate · Standard | $99,000 | Membership required · branches in OK, TX | 4.31% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Greenfield Savings Bank | 36 months36 Month · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in MA | 4.28% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Founders Federal Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in NC, SC | 4.27% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| America First Credit Union | 36 monthsBump-rate Certificate Account · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in AZ, CA, ID, NM, NV, UT | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Barksdale Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsPlus Point Certificate · Special | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in AR, LA, TX | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Hanscom Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in CA, MA, MD, VA | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Poppy Bank | 36 months36-Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in CA | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Suncoast Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $250,000 | Membership required · branches in CA | 4.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Del Norte Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate - $100,000+ Minimum Balance · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in NM | 4.18% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| KEMBA Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in IN, KY, OH | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Navy Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsStandard Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in 33 states | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Neighborhood Credit Union (Texas) | 36 monthsStandard CD · Standard | $2,500 | Membership required · branches in TX | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| VyStar Credit Union | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $50,000 | Membership required · branches in FL, GA | 4.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Genisys Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in MI, MN | 4.13% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Redstone Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard | Not stated | Membership required · branches in AL, TN | 4.13% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ally Bank | 36 monthsHigh Yield Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 4.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bank of Utica | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in NY | 4.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| TVA Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Certificate Account · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in TN | 4.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| McCoy Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.07% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Alabama One Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in AL | 4.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Andrews Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Fixed Rate Share Certificate · Standard | $10,000 | Membership required · branches in DC, MD, NJ, VA | 4.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bellco Credit Union | 36 monthsTraditional CD · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in CO | 4.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Eastman Credit Union | 36 monthsInvestment Certificate (Jumbo) · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in TN, TX, VA | 4.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Wildfire Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in MI | 4.02% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bank Five Nine | 36 months36 Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in WI | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Civista Bank | 36 months36 Month CD Special · Promotional | $500 | Branches in IN, OH | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Coastal Credit Union | 36 months36-Month Certificate · Standard | $250 | Membership required · branches in NC | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Empeople Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in 7 states | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Internet Bank | 36 monthsPersonal CD · Standard | $1,000 | Available nationwide | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Justice Federal Credit Union | 36 months36-Month Special Certificate · Relationship | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in 9 states | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| MIDFLORIDA Credit Union | 36 monthsCD Special · Promotional | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Numerica Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in ID, WA | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Pima Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsTerm Share Certificate · Relationship | $250 | Membership required · branches in AZ | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| State Employees' Credit Union (SECU) | 36 monthsShare Term Certificate · Standard | $250 | Membership required · branches in NC | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Wings Credit Union (formerly Ent) | 36 months36-41 Month Certificates · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in CO, FL, GA, MI, MN, WI | 4.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Desert Financial Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Savings Certificates · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in AZ | 3.95% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ascend Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in TN | 3.92% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Cape Cod 5 | 36 months36 Month CD - Premier5 Banking · Relationship | $1,000 | Branches in MA | 3.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Florida Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 3.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Middlesex Savings Bank | 36 monthsFreedom Platinum Certificates of Deposit (CD) and Fixed Rate Retirement Certificates of Deposit (IRA CD) · Relationship | $250 | Branches in MA | 3.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Shell Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $50,000 | Membership required · branches in TX | 3.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bluestone Bank | 36 monthsFixed Rate CD · Promotional | $2,000 | Branches in MA | 3.85% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Marquette Savings Bank | 36 monthsLadder CD · Promotional | $10,000 | Branches in PA | 3.85% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Radiant Credit Union | 36 monthsFixed Rate Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 3.82% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bank Independent | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Promotional | $1,000 | Branches in AL | 3.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bell Bank | 36 months3 Year (36 Month) CD · Standard | $99,999 | Branches in AZ, ID, MN, ND | 3.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Citadel Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Bonus Certificate · Standard | $75,000 | Membership required · branches in PA | 3.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Community First Credit Union | 36 months3 Year Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in WI | 3.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Neches Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate Rates ($100,000 minimum balance) · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in TX | 3.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Newtek Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $2,500 | Branches in FL | 3.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Trumark Credit Union | 36 months36-month Jumbo Certificate · Standard | $75,000 | Membership required · branches in PA | 3.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Educational Employees Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in CA | 3.76% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Capital Credit Union (Wisconsin) | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in WI | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Newtown Savings Bank | 36 months3 Year CD & IRA · Standard | $500 | Branches in CT | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Northwest Community Bank | 36 monthsTime Deposit & IRA · Standard | $500 | Branches in CT | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Southern Energy Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in AL, GA, MS | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| The Village Bank | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $500 | Branches in MA | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Visions Federal Credit Union | 36 months36-Month Share Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in NJ, NY, PA | 3.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| GTE Financial | 36 monthsJumbo Share Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 3.71% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Alliant Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Share Certificate · Standard | $75,000 | Membership required · branches in IL | 3.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Texans Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in TX | 3.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| FIG Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate - Direct Deposit Bonus · Relationship | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in AZ, CA, KS, MI, OK, TX | 3.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Jeanne D'Arc Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Promotional | $250 | Membership required · branches in MA, NH | 3.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Summit Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in WI | 3.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| FAIRWINDS Credit Union | 36 months36-Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 3.64% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Horizon Credit Union (Washington) | 36 months36 Month · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in ID, MT, OR, WA | 3.61% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Gate City Bank | 36 monthsRelationship CD · Relationship | $1,000 | Branches in MN, ND | 3.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Gulf Winds Credit Union | 36 monthsShare CD · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in AL, FL | 3.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Randolph-Brooks Federal Credit Union (RBFCU) | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in TX | 3.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Community Credit Union (Missouri) | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in IL, MO | 3.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Five Star Credit Union (Alabama) | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in AL, GA | 3.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Scott Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in IL, MO | 3.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Space Coast Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in FL | 3.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Academy Bank | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $500 | Branches in AR, AZ, CO, KS, MO | 3.51% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| AmeriCU Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in NY | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Capital One | 36 months360 CD · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| DFCU Financial | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in FL, MI | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Empower Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in NY | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Frankenmuth Credit Union | 36 monthsCD-Certificate of Deposit · Standard | $250,000 | Membership required · branches in MI | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| The Summit Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsRegular Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in NY | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Torrington Savings Bank | 36 months36 Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in CT | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Union County Savings Bank | 36 months3 Year CD / IRA (new money only) · Special | $500 | Branches in NJ | 3.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| EverBank | 36 monthsEverBank Performance® CDs · Standard | Not stated | Available nationwide | 3.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PenFed Credit Union | 36 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Nationwide · membership required | 3.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Susser Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional | Not stated | Branches in TX | 3.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Kinecta Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in CA, NY | 3.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Metro Credit Union (Massachusetts) | 36 monthsNew Money CD · Special | $500 | Membership required · branches in MA | 3.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| UW Credit Union | 36 monthsRegular Certificate · Standard | $250,000 | Membership required · branches in WI | 3.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ridgewood Savings Bank | 36 months36 Month CD · Standard | $100 | Branches in NY | 3.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Truliant Federal Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Term · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in NC, SC, VA | 3.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Alliance Credit Union (Texas) | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in TX | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Communication Federal Credit Union | 36 months3 Year IRA/Share Certificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in KS, OK | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Credit Union West | 36 monthsYouth Certificate · Special | $500 | Membership required · branches in AZ | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| DCU (Digital Federal Credit Union) | 36 monthsRegular Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in 9 states | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Financial Plus Credit Union | 36 months36 Months · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in MI | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First County Bank (Connecticut) | 36 months36 Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in CT | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Forbright Bank | 36 monthsGrowth CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in MD | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Gesa Credit Union | 36 monthsFixed CD · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in ID, WA | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Parke Bank | 36 monthsTime Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in NJ, PA | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Pentucket Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in MA, NH | 3.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Fulton Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit Promo - 36-Month Bump Up · Promotional | $1,000 | Branches in DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA | 3.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| T Bank (Dallas) | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in TX | 3.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Valley Bank | 36 months36-Month Fixed Rate CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in AL, CA, FL, IL, NJ, NY | 3.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Associated Credit Union (Georgia) | 36 months3 Year CD · Standard | $200 | Membership required · branches in GA | 3.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Brentwood Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $2,000 | Branches in PA | 3.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Bank of the Lake | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in MO | 3.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First United Bank (Texas) | 36 monthsJumbo Certificate of Deposit · Standard | $100,000 | Branches in TX | 3.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| RCB Bank | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in KS, OK | 3.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Vermont Federal Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Certificate · Standard | $5 | Membership required · branches in VT | 3.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Delta Community Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in GA, KY, TX, UT | 3.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Dieterich Bank | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $500 | Branches in IL | 3.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Kitsap Credit Union | 36 monthsShare, Traditional & ROTH IRA Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in WA | 3.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Financial Credit Union (New Mexico) | 36 monthsTerm Share/IRA Jumbo Certificates · Standard | $25,000 | Membership required · branches in NM | 3.09% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| ELGA Credit Union | 36 monthsRegular CD · Standard | $500,000 | Membership required · branches in FL, MI | 3.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| St. Anne's Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificates · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in MA | 3.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| SAFE Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $25,000 | Membership required · branches in CA | 3.04% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Mercantile Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in MI | 3.03% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Horicon Bank | 36 months3 Year CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in WI | 3.02% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Florence Bank | 36 months36 Month CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in MA | 3.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Manasquan Bank | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $500 | Branches in NJ | 3.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Mid Penn Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in NJ, PA | 3.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Mid-Hudson Valley Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in NY | 3.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Patelco Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $250 | Membership required · branches in CA | 3.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Teachers Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $1,000 | Hauppauge, NY · ZIP 11788 | 3.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Tyndall Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in AL, FL | 3.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Amalgamated Bank | 36 months3-Year CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in CA, DC, NY | 2.95% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Merchants Bank of Indiana | 36 monthsFixed Rate CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in IN | 2.95% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Sound Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in WA | 2.91% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Johnson Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit Accounts (CD) · Standard | $2,000 | Branches in WI | 2.85% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| WESTconsin Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate - Gold MVP · Relationship | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in WI | 2.84% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Florida Credit Union | 36 months36 month CD & IRA CD · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in FL | 2.80% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| BCU (Baxter Credit Union) | 36 monthsStandard CDs - Rewards · Relationship | Not stated | Membership required · branches in 15 states | 2.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Educators Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate 3 Years · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in WI | 2.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Mid Bank & Trust | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in IA, IL, MO, TX, WI | 2.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| iQ Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate (Member Perks) · Relationship | Not stated | Membership required · branches in OR, WA | 2.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Amarillo National Bank | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in TX | 2.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| NuVision Credit Union | 36 months3-Year Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in AK, AZ, CA, WA, WY | 2.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Centier Bank | 36 monthsNew Money CD · Special | $1,000 | Branches in IN | 2.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PenAir Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate Account · Standard | Not stated | Membership required · branches in AL, FL, VA | 2.65% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PSECU | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in PA | 2.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Robins Financial Credit Union | 36 months3 Year Share Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in GA | 2.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Rosedale Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in MD | 2.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Credit Union ONE (Michigan) | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in MI | 2.53% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| MAX Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate Account · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in AL | 2.52% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Navigant Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in RI | 2.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Shore United Bank | 36 months36-47 Month CD Special · Promotional | $500 | Branches in DE, MD, VA | 2.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Solvay Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in NY | 2.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| TruNorth Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in CT, MA, NH | 2.45% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| American Express National Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional | Not stated | Available nationwide | 2.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Cambridge Savings Bank | 36 months3 Years · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in MA | 2.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Midwest BankCentre | 36 monthsTraditional CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in MO | 2.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Honor Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Certificate of Deposit · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in MI | 2.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Travis Credit Union | 36 monthsLaddering Certificate Account · Special | $10,000 | Membership required · branches in CA | 2.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Chesapeake Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in VA | 2.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Dupaco Community Credit Union | 36 months36 Month · Standard | $1,000 | Membership required · branches in IA, IL, WI | 2.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| United Federal Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Share Certificate · Relationship | $500 | Membership required · branches in 7 states | 2.10% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Centra Credit Union | 36 monthsShare Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in IN, NC, NY | 2.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Mission Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsTerm Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in CA | 2.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Chase Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit (relationship rate) · Relationship | $1,000 | New York, NY · ZIP 10001 | 2.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| South Shore Bank (Massachusetts) | 36 months36 Month CD or IRA · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in MA | 2.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| TD Bank | 36 monthsTD Choice CD · Promotional | $250 | Boston, MA · ZIP 02108 | 2.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| BECU | 36 months36-47 Month CD with Member Advantage · Relationship | $500 | Membership required · branches in SC, WA | 1.95% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Harborstone Credit Union | 36 months36-Month Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in WA | 1.89% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| United Bank | 36 monthsStandard CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in 9 states | 1.85% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| b1BANK | 36 months36 Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in LA, TX | 1.76% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Fremont Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $100,000 | Branches in CA | 1.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| San Diego County Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $2,000 | Membership required · branches in CA | 1.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Connex Credit Union | 36 monthsStandard Term Share Certificate with Your Choice Checking · Relationship | $500 | Membership required · branches in CT, GA | 1.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Hingham Institution for Savings | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in DC, MA | 1.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Members 1st Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in PA | 1.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Great Lakes Credit Union (Illinois) | 36 monthsSuper Jumbo 3 yr · Standard | $250,000 | Membership required · branches in IL | 1.60% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| City National Bank | 36 monthsCD · Standard | $2,500 | Branches in 8 states | 1.56% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Westerra Credit Union | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in CO | 1.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Orrstown Bank | 36 monthsTraditional CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in MD, PA | 1.51% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bank of Princeton | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in NJ, NY, PA | 1.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Consumers Credit Union | 36 monthsSuper Jumbo Certificate · Standard | $250,000 | Membership required · branches in IL | 1.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Blue Ridge Bank (Virginia) | 36 monthsGolden Advantage Certificate of Deposit · Relationship | $1,000 | Branches in NC, VA | 1.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| USAA Bank | 36 monthsStandard CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in AZ, CO, MD, NY, TX | 1.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ephrata National Bank | 36 months36-47 Month CD or IRA · Standard | $100,000 | Branches in MD, PA | 1.26% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Fourleaf Federal Credit Union | 36 months36 Month Certificate · Standard | $50 | Membership required · branches in MD, NJ, NY | 1.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| TrustCo Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in FL, MA, NJ, NY, VT | 1.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Brightbridge Credit Union | 36 monthsPremium Certificate · Standard | $50,000 | Membership required · branches in CT, MA, NH, RI | 1.15% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| WSFS Bank | 36 monthsFixed Rate CD · Standard | $2,500 | Branches in DE, NJ, PA | 1.00% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Idaho Central Credit Union | 36 months3 Year Standard CD · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in AZ, ID, WA | 0.95% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Keesler Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Share & IRA Certificates · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in AL, LA, MS | 0.90% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ion Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in CT, NJ | 0.85% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ascend Bank | 36 months3 YEAR CD OR IRA CD · Relationship | $1,000 | Branches in CT | 0.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Byline Bank | 36 months3 year CD · Standard | Not stated | Branches in CA, IL, NC, WI | 0.75% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Winchester Savings Bank | 36 months3 Year Certificate · Standard | $500 | Branches in MA | 0.70% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| MutualOne Bank | 36 months36 Month CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in MA | 0.55% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| 1st Source Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in FL, IN, MI | 0.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| BayCoast Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) - Statement · Standard | $500 | Branches in MA, RI | 0.50% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Five Star Bank (New York) | 36 monthsFixed Rate CD & IRA - Premier Rates · Relationship | $500 | Branches in NY | 0.45% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| CIT Bank | 36 months3-Year Term CD · Standard | $1,000 | Available nationwide | 0.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Mascoma Bank | 36 monthsCD/IRA – 3 Years · Standard | $500 | Branches in NH, VT | 0.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Ulster Savings Bank | 36 months36 month CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in NY | 0.40% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| BankPlus | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in AL, FL, LA, MS | 0.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Community Choice Credit Union | 36 months3-Year Certificate · Standard | $500 | Membership required · branches in MI | 0.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Lake City Bank | 36 monthsRegular CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in IN | 0.35% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bank of New Hampshire | 36 monthsPrestige 3 Year CD · Relationship | $500 | Branches in NH | 0.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Meredith Village Savings Bank | 36 months3 Year CD or IRA CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in NH | 0.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| The Park Bank | 36 months3-Year CD · Standard | $500 | Branches in WI | 0.30% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Camden National Bank | 36 months3-Year CD/IRA · Standard | $500 | Branches in ME, NH | 0.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Huntington Bank | 36 monthsFixed Rate CD · Standard | $1,000 | Pittsburgh, PA · ZIP 15222 | 0.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Unity Bank (New Jersey) | 36 months36-47 Month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in NJ, PA | 0.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| WaFd Bank | 36 monthsFixed Rate Certificates of Deposit · Standard | $90,000 | Branches in 9 states | 0.25% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| ESL Federal Credit Union | 36 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard | $100,000 | Membership required · branches in NY | 0.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| North Shore Bank | 36 months3-year CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in IL, WI | 0.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| OceanFirst Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in NJ, NY, PA | 0.20% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Central Pacific Bank | 36 monthsSmart Saver CD · Special | $1,000 | Branches in HI | 0.13% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| First Citizens Bank | 36 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard | $500 | Branches in 23 states | 0.05% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Associated Bank | 36 months36 month CD · Standard | $1,000 | Branches in IA, IL, MN, MO, NE, WI | 0.04% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Bank of America | 36 monthsFixed Term CD & IRA CD · Standard | $1,000 | New York, NY · ZIP 10001 | 0.03% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| PNC Bank | 36 monthsPNC Fixed Rate CD · Standard | $25,000 | New York, NY · ZIP 10001 | 0.03% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
| Webster Bank | 36 monthsPrivate 3 Year · Relationship | $500 | Branches in 9 states | 0.02% | October 22, 2026 Source text |
Compare with public benchmarks
The highest tracked quote is 4.90% APY for 36 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.95% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.39% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.
Common questions
Which institution has the highest tracked rate?
Quorum Federal Credit Union has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 238 institutions: 4.90% APY for 36 months, verified October 22, 2026.
Who can open these CDs or share certificates?
Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.
How current are these rates?
Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.
Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes