APY Ledger

Best 2-year CD rates

E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 59 institutions: 4.80% APY for 24 months, verified October 22, 2026.

Only exact 730-day terms are included; nearby promotional terms are not substituted. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.

Best 2-year CD rates — highest matching APY per institution
InstitutionTerm / productMinimumQuote coverageAPYVerified / evidence
E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) 24 monthsBank CD · PromotionalNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.80%October 22, 2026 Source text
Popular Direct 24 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard$10,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.80%October 22, 2026 Source text
Barclays 24 months24 Month CD · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.75%October 22, 2026 Source text
Mountain America Credit Union 24 monthsYouth certificate · Special$5 Coverage: AZ, ID, MT, NV, UT 4.60%October 22, 2026 Source text
Sallie Mae Bank 24 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard$2,500 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
DFCU Financial 24 monthsShare Certificate · Standard$1,000 Coverage: FL, MI 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
Marcus by Goldman Sachs 24 monthsHigh-Yield CD · Standard$500 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
Wright-Patt Credit Union 24 monthsShare Certificates - $500 Minimum · Standard$500 Coverage: OH 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
America First Credit Union 24 monthsBump-rate Certificate Account · Standard$500 Coverage: AZ, CA, ID, NM, NV, UT 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
CIBC Bank USA (CIBC Agility) 24 monthsCIBC Agility™ Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
EverBank 24 monthsEverBank Performance® CDs · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
Synchrony Bank 24 monthsCD · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
Bask Bank 24 monthsBask Bank Certificate of Deposit · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.30%October 22, 2026 Source text
State Employees' Credit Union (SECU) 24 monthsShare Term Certificate · Standard$250 Coverage: NC 4.30%October 22, 2026 Source text
TD Bank 24 monthsTD Choice CD · Promotional$250 Boston, MA · ZIP 02108 4.30%October 22, 2026 Source text
Coastal Credit Union 24 months24-Month Certificate · Standard$250 Coverage: NC 4.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
Flagstar Bank 24 months24-Month CD · Promotional$500 Coverage: AZ, CA, FL, IN, MI, NC, NJ, NY, OH, WI 4.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union 24 monthsShare Certificate · Standard$250,000 Coverage: CA 4.20%October 22, 2026 Source text
VyStar Credit Union 24 monthsCD · Standard$50,000 Coverage: FL, GA 4.10%October 22, 2026 Source text
Suncoast Credit Union 24 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard$100,000 Coverage: FL 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Wings Credit Union (formerly Ent) 24 months24-29 Month Certificates · Standard$500 Coverage: CO, FL, GA, MI, MN, WI 3.90%October 22, 2026 Source text
Citadel Credit Union 24 months24 Month Bonus Certificate · Standard$75,000 Coverage: PA 3.80%October 22, 2026 Source text
Gesa Credit Union 24 monthsFixed CD · Standard$100,000 Coverage: ID, WA 3.80%October 22, 2026 Source text
Space Coast Credit Union 24 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard$500 Coverage: FL 3.75%October 22, 2026 Source text
Alliant Credit Union 24 monthsJumbo Share Certificate · Standard$75,000 Coverage: IL 3.70%October 22, 2026 Source text
Navy Federal Credit Union 24 monthsStandard Certificate · Standard$100,000 Coverage: AL, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, GA, GU, HI, IL, KS, KY, LA, MD, MI, MO, MS, NC, NE, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA 3.70%October 22, 2026 Source text
Randolph-Brooks Federal Credit Union (RBFCU) 24 monthsCertificate · Standard$1,000 Coverage: TX 3.70%October 22, 2026 Source text
American Express National Bank 24 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · PromotionalNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 3.65%October 22, 2026 Source text
PSECU 24 monthsCertificate · Standard$500 Coverage: PA 3.60%October 22, 2026 Source text
FAIRWINDS Credit Union 24 months24-Month CD · Standard$1,000 Coverage: FL 3.58%October 22, 2026 Source text
Capital One 24 months360 CD · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Fifth Third Bank 24 months24 Month CD Promo · Promotional$5,000 Cincinnati, OH · ZIP 45202 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Teachers Federal Credit Union 24 monthsCertificate · Standard$1,000 Hauppauge, NY · ZIP 11788 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Delta Community Credit Union 24 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard$1,000 Coverage: GA, KY, TX, UT 3.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
PenFed Credit Union 24 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 3.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
DCU (Digital Federal Credit Union) 24 monthsRegular Certificate · Standard$500 Coverage: CA, CO, GA, ID, MA, NH, OR, TX, WA 3.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
Truliant Federal Credit Union 24 months24 Month Term · Standard$100,000 Coverage: NC, SC, VA 3.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
Valley Bank 24 months24-Month Fixed Rate CD · Standard$500 Coverage: AL, CA, FL, IL, NJ, NY 3.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
NuVision Credit Union 24 months2-Year Certificate · Standard$100,000 Coverage: AK, AZ, CA, WA, WY 3.05%October 22, 2026 Source text
Patelco Credit Union 24 monthsCertificate · Standard$250 Coverage: CA 3.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Mission Federal Credit Union 24 monthsTerm Certificate · Standard$100,000 Coverage: CA 2.55%October 22, 2026 Source text
Dupaco Community Credit Union 24 months24 Month · Standard$1,000 Coverage: IA, IL, WI 2.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Chase Bank 24 monthsCertificate of Deposit (relationship rate) · Relationship$1,000 New York, NY · ZIP 10001 2.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Connexus Credit Union 24 monthsBump-Up Certificate · Standard$5,000 Coverage: IL, MN, WI 2.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Rockland Trust 24 months2-Year CD · Standard$1,000 Coverage: MA, NH 2.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
United Bank 24 monthsStandard CD · Standard$500 Coverage: DC, GA, MD, NC, OH, PA, SC, VA, WV 1.80%October 22, 2026 Source text
City National Bank 24 monthsCD · Standard$2,500 Coverage: CA, DC, FL, GA, NV, NY, TN, VA 1.76%October 22, 2026 Source text
WSFS Bank 24 monthsFixed Rate CD · Standard$2,500 Coverage: DE, NJ, PA 1.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Members 1st Federal Credit Union 24 monthsCertificate · Standard$500 Coverage: PA 1.45%October 22, 2026 Source text
USAA Bank 24 monthsStandard CD · Standard$1,000 Coverage: AZ, CO, MD, NY, TX 1.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
Consumers Credit Union 24 monthsSuper Jumbo Certificate · Standard$250,000 Coverage: IL 1.20%October 22, 2026 Source text
Fulton Bank 24 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard$1,000 Coverage: DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA 0.95%October 22, 2026 Source text
CIT Bank 24 months2-Year Term CD · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 0.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
Huntington Bank 24 monthsFixed Rate CD · Standard$1,000 Pittsburgh, PA · ZIP 15222 0.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
First Citizens Bank 24 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard$500 Coverage: AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, KS, MA, MD, MO, NC, NE, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WV 0.05%October 22, 2026 Source text
Associated Bank 24 monthsCD · Standard$1,000 Coverage: IA, IL, MN, MO, NE, WI 0.03%October 22, 2026 Source text
Bank of America 24 monthsFixed Term CD & IRA CD · Standard$1,000 New York, NY · ZIP 10001 0.03%October 22, 2026 Source text
PNC Bank 24 monthsPNC Fixed Rate CD · Standard$25,000 New York, NY · ZIP 10001 0.03%October 22, 2026 Source text
Webster Bank 24 monthsPrivate 2 Year · Relationship$500 Coverage: CT, DE, FL, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI 0.02%October 22, 2026 Source text

Compare with public benchmarks

The highest tracked quote is 4.80% APY for 24 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.87% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.55% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.

Common questions

Which institution has the highest tracked rate?

E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 59 institutions: 4.80% APY for 24 months, verified October 22, 2026.

Who can open these CDs or share certificates?

Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.

How current are these rates?

Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.

Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes