APY Ledger

Best 1-year CD rates

Truliant Federal Credit Union has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 64 institutions: 5.00% APY for 12 months, verified October 22, 2026.

Only exact 365-day terms are included; nearby promotional terms are not substituted. We show each institution's highest matching APY, rather than an exhaustive market ranking. All quotes were verified within the last seven days. Membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm eligibility and terms with the institution.

Best 1-year CD rates — highest matching APY per institution
InstitutionTerm / productMinimumQuote coverageAPYVerified / evidence
Truliant Federal Credit Union 12 monthsLimited-Time 12 Month Term (new external funds required) · Promotional$5,000 Coverage: NC, SC, VA 5.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Popular Direct 12 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard$10,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.60%October 22, 2026 Source text
E*TRADE (Morgan Stanley Private Bank) 12 monthsBank CD · PromotionalNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.55%October 22, 2026 Source text
Barclays 12 months12 Month CD · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
CIBC Bank USA (CIBC Agility) 12 monthsCIBC Agility™ Certificate of Deposit (CD) · Promotional$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Sallie Mae Bank 12 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard$2,500 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Marcus by Goldman Sachs 12 monthsHigh-Yield CD · Standard$500 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
City National Bank 12 monthsSpecial 12-Month Fixed Rate CD · Promotional$2,500 Coverage: CA, DC, FL, GA, NV, NY, TN, VA 4.39%October 22, 2026 Source text
Alliant Credit Union 12 monthsJumbo Share Certificate · Standard$75,000 Coverage: IL 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
Bask Bank 12 monthsBask Bank Certificate of Deposit · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
Navy Federal Credit Union 12 monthsSpecial EasyStart Certificate · Promotional$50 Coverage: AL, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, GA, GU, HI, IL, KS, KY, LA, MD, MI, MO, MS, NC, NE, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA 4.35%October 22, 2026 Source text
Ally Bank 12 monthsHigh Yield Certificate of Deposit (CD) · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.30%October 22, 2026 Source text
Flagstar Bank 12 months12-Month CD · Promotional$500 Coverage: AZ, CA, FL, IN, MI, NC, NJ, NY, OH, WI 4.30%October 22, 2026 Source text
Space Coast Credit Union 12 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · Standard$500 Coverage: FL 4.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
Wright-Patt Credit Union 12 monthsShare Certificates - $500 Minimum · Standard$500 Coverage: OH 4.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
Synchrony Bank 12 monthsCD · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.20%October 22, 2026 Source text
Coastal Credit Union 12 months12-Month Certificate · Standard$250 Coverage: NC 4.15%October 22, 2026 Source text
Mountain America Credit Union 12 monthsYouth certificate · Special$5 Coverage: AZ, ID, MT, NV, UT 4.15%October 22, 2026 Source text
SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union 12 monthsShare Certificate · Standard$250,000 Coverage: CA 4.15%October 22, 2026 Source text
TD Bank 12 monthsTD Choice CD · Promotional$250 Boston, MA · ZIP 02108 4.15%October 22, 2026 Source text
Capital One 12 months360 CD · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
CIT Bank 12 months1-Year Term CD · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Delta Community Credit Union 12 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard$1,000 Coverage: GA, KY, TX, UT 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Gesa Credit Union 12 monthsFixed CD · Standard$100,000 Coverage: ID, WA 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
KeyBank 12 monthsKey Tiered CD with Relationship Reward · Relationship$10,000 Buffalo, NY · ZIP 14202 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Rockland Trust 12 months1-Year CD · Standard$1,000 Coverage: MA, NH 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
State Employees' Credit Union (SECU) 12 monthsShare Term Certificate · Standard$250 Coverage: NC 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Teachers Federal Credit Union 12 monthsCertificate · Standard$1,000 Hauppauge, NY · ZIP 11788 4.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Suncoast Credit Union 12 monthsJumbo Certificate · Standard$100,000 Coverage: FL 3.95%October 22, 2026 Source text
America First Credit Union 12 monthsBump-rate Certificate Account · Standard$500 Coverage: AZ, CA, ID, NM, NV, UT 3.90%October 22, 2026 Source text
VyStar Credit Union 12 monthsCD · Standard$50,000 Coverage: FL, GA 3.90%October 22, 2026 Source text
Wings Credit Union (formerly Ent) 12 months12 Month Certificate · Standard$500 Coverage: CO, FL, GA, MI, MN, WI 3.85%October 22, 2026 Source text
Randolph-Brooks Federal Credit Union (RBFCU) 12 monthsCertificate · Standard$1,000 Coverage: TX 3.70%October 22, 2026 Source text
American Express National Bank 12 monthsCertificate of Deposit (CD) · PromotionalNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 3.65%October 22, 2026 Source text
Bank of America 12 monthsFlexible CD & IRA CD · Promotional$100,000 New York, NY · ZIP 10001 3.65%October 22, 2026 Source text
Citadel Credit Union 12 months12 Month Bonus Certificate · Standard$75,000 Coverage: PA 3.65%October 22, 2026 Source text
NuVision Credit Union 12 months1-Year Certificate · Standard$100,000 Coverage: AK, AZ, CA, WA, WY 3.55%October 22, 2026 Source text
PSECU 12 monthsCertificate · Standard$500 Coverage: PA 3.55%October 22, 2026 Source text
BECU 12 months12-17 Month CD with Member Advantage · Relationship$500 Coverage: SC, WA 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
DCU (Digital Federal Credit Union) 12 monthsRegular Certificate · Standard$500 Coverage: CA, CO, GA, ID, MA, NH, OR, TX, WA 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
DFCU Financial 12 monthsShare Certificate · Standard$1,000 Coverage: FL, MI 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
EverBank 12 monthsEverBank Performance® CDs · StandardNot stated Nationwide; check eligibility 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Valley Bank 12 months12-Month Fixed Rate CD · Standard$500 Coverage: AL, CA, FL, IL, NJ, NY 3.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Bank of Hawaii 12 monthsBankohana New Money Special CD · Relationship$5,000 Coverage: GU, HI, MP, PW 3.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
Dupaco Community Credit Union 12 months12 Month · Standard$1,000 Coverage: IA, IL, WI 3.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
U.S. Bank 12 monthsCD Special · Promotional$1,000 Cincinnati, OH · ZIP 45202 3.40%October 22, 2026 Source text
FAIRWINDS Credit Union 12 months12-Month CD · Standard$1,000 Coverage: FL 3.39%October 22, 2026 Source text
PenFed Credit Union 12 monthsMoney Market Certificate · Standard$1,000 Nationwide; check eligibility 3.20%October 22, 2026 Source text
Mission Federal Credit Union 12 monthsTerm Certificate · Standard$100,000 Coverage: CA 3.15%October 22, 2026 Source text
M&T Bank 12 monthsM&T Select Certificate of Deposit · Relationship$1,000 Boston, MA · ZIP 02109 3.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Patelco Credit Union 12 monthsCertificate · Standard$250 Coverage: CA 3.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
WSFS Bank 12 monthsFixed Rate CD · Standard$2,500 Coverage: DE, NJ, PA 2.75%October 22, 2026 Source text
First Citizens Bank 12 monthsCertificate of Deposit · Standard$500 Coverage: AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, KS, MA, MD, MO, NC, NE, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WV 2.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
United Bank 12 monthsStandard CD · Standard$500 Coverage: DC, GA, MD, NC, OH, PA, SC, VA, WV 2.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
USAA Bank 12 monthsStandard CD · Standard$1,000 Coverage: AZ, CO, MD, NY, TX 1.80%October 22, 2026 Source text
Wells Fargo 12 months12 month Standard Fixed Rate CD - Relationship · Relationship$2,500 New York, NY · ZIP 10001 1.51%October 22, 2026 Source text
Members 1st Federal Credit Union 12 monthsCertificate · Standard$500 Coverage: PA 1.15%October 22, 2026 Source text
Consumers Credit Union 12 monthsSuper Jumbo Certificate · Standard$250,000 Coverage: IL 1.10%October 22, 2026 Source text
Associated Bank 12 monthsadd on CD · Standard$100 Coverage: IA, IL, MN, MO, NE, WI 1.00%October 22, 2026 Source text
Fulton Bank 12 months12-Month Variable Rate CD · Standard$1,000 Coverage: DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA 0.70%October 22, 2026 Source text
Chase Bank 12 monthsCertificate of Deposit (relationship rate) · Relationship$1,000 New York, NY · ZIP 10001 0.50%October 22, 2026 Source text
Huntington Bank 12 monthsFixed Rate CD · Standard$1,000 Pittsburgh, PA · ZIP 15222 0.25%October 22, 2026 Source text
PNC Bank 12 monthsPNC Fixed Rate CD · Standard$25,000 New York, NY · ZIP 10001 0.03%October 22, 2026 Source text
Webster Bank 12 monthsPrivate 12 Month · Relationship$500 Coverage: CT, DE, FL, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI 0.02%October 22, 2026 Source text

Compare with public benchmarks

The highest tracked quote is 5.00% APY for 12 months. The Treasury APY-equivalent for a similar term is 4.57% (2026-10-21). The FDIC national average for a similar term is 1.76% (2026-10-19). Benchmark terms may differ; Treasury interest is exempt from state income tax.

Common questions

Which institution has the highest tracked rate?

Truliant Federal Credit Union has the highest APY in this tracked sample of 64 institutions: 5.00% APY for 12 months, verified October 22, 2026.

Who can open these CDs or share certificates?

Check the displayed minimum deposit and location. Credit union membership, new-money and relationship requirements may apply; confirm terms with the institution.

How current are these rates?

Every quote in this collection was verified within the last seven days. Source snapshots and verification dates appear in the table; rates may change before you open an account.

Calculate CD interest · Compare CD and Treasury returns after tax · Recent rate changes